> # Welcome to GameGrinOS v1.01 > # How can I help you? > # Press ` again to close
Hello… | Log in or sign up
BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1 Release Date Confirmed

BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea - Episode 1 Release Date Confirmed

Irrational Games have just confirmed that BioShock Infinite's first story DLC will be released on 12th November for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

The first of two parts, Burial at Sea sees Elizabeth and Booker De Witt return to Rapture, the underwater dystopian city first seen in the first BioShock. Unlike the dilapidated ruin we saw in the first game though, Burial at Sea takes place before the fall of the city, when its inhabitants were still sane and civilised.

It's unclear of how the two protagonists ended up in Rapture, but Irrational are promising a juicy story and the appearence of a memorable face; our money's on Tenenbaum.

Burial at Sea - Episode 1 will be priced at £9.99 or £15.99 if you buy the games season pass, which includes both episode 1 and 2 of Burial at Sea and the previously released add-on, Clash in the Clouds.

If you just can't wait, you can watch the video below that showcases the first five minutes of the DLC.




Joe Pring

Joe Pring

Staff Writer

Spends a lot of time writing. If he doesn't have a pad of paper, he's likely to start scrawling indecipherable sentences all over the walls.

Share this: