> # Welcome to GameGrinOS v1.01 > # How can I help you? > # Press ` again to close
>
Hello… | Log in or sign up
Gravity Rush 2 Server Shutdown Pushed Back

Gravity Rush 2 Server Shutdown Pushed Back

Last year it was announced that the online functionality for Gravity Rush 2 was to be turned off on 19th January. Now though, it seems Sony Interactive Entertainment have pushed the shutdown back. 

It seems that thanks to the voice of fans via the #DontForgetGravityRush campaign that Sony finally listen. The new date for the shutdown of the online features is now set for 18th July at 10:00 p.m PT which is 19th July at 1:00 a.m. ET / 5:00 a.m. UTC / 14:00 JST. 

Not that once the shutdown happens Gravity Rush 2 will still be completely playable, but will just lack a rather fun feature. 

Gravity Rush 2  is available exclusively on PlayStation 4.

Nikholai Koolonavich

Nikholai Koolonavich

Staff Writer

Enjoys long walks on the Paleozoic beach.

Share this:

Want to read more like this? Join the newsletter…

COMMENTS