> # Welcome to GameGrinOS v1.01 > # How can I help you? > # Press ` again to close
Hello… | Log in or sign up

Square Enix Release 20 Minutes of Life Is Strange: Before The Storm Gameplay

Following the announcement of Life is Strange: Before the Storm at Microsoft's Xbox E3 briefing, Square Enix have released 20 minutes of gameplay footage of the upcoming three episode follow-up to 2015's surprise teen drama hit.

Life is Strange: Before the Storm is set in Arcadia Bay, three years before the events of the first game. It introduces a rebellious 16 year-old Chloe Price who forms an unlikely friendship with the beautiful and popular Rachel Amber. Fans of the first game will no doubt be excited to discover Chloe's backstory and find out more about the enigmatic Rachel.

The in-depth 20-minute video showcases three separate (edited) scenes from the first episode entitled Awake. The first scene takes place in an abandoned mill on the outskirts of Arcadia Bay where Chloe has managed to gain entry to an illegal concert. The second is from later in the episode where the girls have spent the day together in another brand new environment called The Overlook. The third and final scene will take the girls back to an important area from the first game that fans will be familiar with.

The game is coming to Xbox, PS4 and PC and Episode 1 will be released on August 31, 2017.

Andrew Wowk

Andrew Wowk

Staff Writer

Is often asked if people should "Wowk this way".

Share this: