> # Welcome to GameGrinOS v1.01 > # How can I help you? > # Press ` again to close
Hello… | Log in or sign up


Disgaea is a videogame series of tactical role-playing games created and developed by Nippon Ichi. The series debuted in Japan on January 30, 2003, with Disgaea: Hour of Darkness, later re-released as Disgaea: Afternoon of Darkness and Disgaea DS.

The Disgaea games take place in a fictional universe called the Netherworld and are known for their uncommon RPG elements, such as complex gameplay, extremely high maximum stats and humorous dialogue. Main characters in the series often include cynical, power-hungry antiheroes forced to fight alongside heroic foils.

Disgaea: Hour of Darkness (2003) 
Disgaea 2: Cursed Memories (2006)
Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice (2008)
Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten (2011) 
Disgaea D2: A Brighter Darkness (2013) 
Disgaea 5: Alliance of Vengeance (2015)
Disgaea: Afternoon of Darkness (2006) 
Disgaea DS (2008) 
Disgaea 2: Dark Hero Days (2009)
Disgaea 3: Absence of Detention (2011) 
Disgaea 4: A Promise Revisited (2014) 

Spin-off titles

Mugen Keitai Disgaea (2004)

Makai Kingdom: Chronicles of the Sacred Tome (2005)

Prinny: Can I Really Be the Hero? (2008)

Disgaea Infinite (2009)

Prinny 2: Dawn of Operation Panties, Dood! (2010)

Disgaea: Netherworld Unbound (2011)