> # Welcome to GameGrinOS v1.01 > # How can I help you? > # Press ` again to close
Hello… | Log in or sign up

Marvel's Spider-Man: Silver Lining DLC Has New Suits Included

The third entry in Marvel's Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps DLC storyline is set to swing onto PlayStation 4 on 21st December 2018.

In a post from the official PlayStation Blog, Game Director at Insomniac Games, Ryan Smith, details what players can expect in final chapter of Spider-Man's extended narrative. "We're thrilled to announce the series (The City That Never Sleeps) will wrap up on December 21st with the release of Marvel's Spider-Man: Silver Lining." Smith stated. "We loved having Silver Sable in Marvel's Spider-Man, and we wanted to give players even more time with her."

With the new chapter focusing in on the pesky military-for-hire leader, players will be greeted to new missions, new and upgraded enemy and crime types, upgraded Hammerhead bases and story quest lines, and new trophies for players to unlock.

Three new suits are being added with the DLC chapter, including the Cyborg Spider-Man suit and the Aaron Aikman Spider-Armor. Insomniac Games is also partnering with Sony Pictures to bring players Peter-Parker's suit from the upcoming film Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse. Those who pre-order the upcoming animated film on the PlayStation Store will receive a voucher for the Silver Lining DLC chapter, a dynamic PlayStation 4 themes, and avatars as a pre-order incentive.

Screen Shot 2018 12 13 at 9.59.20 AM2

The first two episodes of The City That Never Sleeps, entitled the Heist and Turf Wars, are available on the PlayStation Store now for $9.99 individually, or $24.99 for all three chapters bundled together.

Travis White

Travis White

Staff Writer

Oblivion is better than Skyrim. The Last Jedi is a good movie. Dogs are better than most humans.

Share this: